The mystery at Underwood House -Clara Benson

This is the second book in the Angels Marchmont series, this time it is written directly from Angela’s point of view.

I felt like I got to know Angela better in this story. There were interesting snippets about her life, her background, and her personality. It certainly left me feeling like I would like to get to know her better.

The writing was better in this book too, not that it was bad in the first one by any means, but it felt like the author was really getting into her stride.

I’d read a few reviews of both the books and they all said the murderer was less easy to guess in the second book than the first, but I actually guessed who did it in this book quite quickly, along with most of the reason why. It was probably just a lucky guess though and didn’t spoil my enjoyment of the book.

This certainly isn’t high brow reading but if you are lying home at bed I’ll  (like I currently am unfortunately) then these books and a cup of tea sound like heaven. Mine’s  a peppermint tea please…

Leave a Reply

